Contact Your Legislator

Here you can find contact information for our state and federal legislators as well as the Indiana Association of Public School Superintendents. 

State Level

Senator Dennis Kruse, District 14


  • Education & Career Development, Chair
  • Family & Children Services
  • Pensions & Labor
  • Rules & Legislative Procedure

Legislative Assistant: Zachary Eckert 317-233-0930


Members of the Senate Education Committee:

Representative Robert Behning, District 91


  • Education, Chairman

  • Public Health

  • Utilities, Energy and Telecommunications

Legislative Assistant: David Buyze 317-232-9643

General Phone: 800-382-9841

Members of the House Education Committee:

You can find your local representative by visiting

Federal Level

Senator Joe Donnelly


  • Agriculture, Nutrition, and Forestry
  • Armed Services
  • Banking, Housing, and Urban Affairs
  • Special Committee on Aging

Legislative Assistant: Chase Kitchen 202-224-4814

Senator Todd Young


  • Foreign Relations
  • Health, Education, Labor & Pensions
  • Commerce, Science and Transportation
  • Small Business & Entrepreneurship
Legislative Assistant: Jaymi D. Light 202-225-2315

Representative Peter Visclosky, District 1


  • Appropriations

Legislative Assistant: Emma Norvell 202-225-2461

Representative Jackie Walorski, District 2


  • Agriculture
  • Armed Services
  • Veterans' Affairs

Legislative Assistants: Martin Schultz and Kristen Shatynski 202-225-3915

Representative Marlin Stutzman, District 3


  • Financial Services
  • Budget

Legislative Assistant: Amy Surber 202-225-4436

Representative Todd Rokita, District 4


  • Education and the Workforce
  • Budget
  • Transportation

Legislative Assistants: Mark Cruz and Mihkel Mets 202-225-5037

Representative Susan Brooks, District 5


  • Energy and Commerce
  • Ethics
  • Select Committee on Benghazi

Legislative Assistants: Emily Herzog and Paul Mandelson 202-225-2276

Representative Luke Messer, District 6


  • Education and the Workforce
  • Financial Services

Legislative Assistants: Robert Goad and Molly Newell 202-225-3021

Representative Andre Carson, District 7


  • Intelligence (Permanent)
  • Transportation

Legislative Assistant: Amirah S Salaam 202-225-4011

Representative Larry Bucshon, District 8


  • Energy and Commerce
  • Select Panel

Legislative Assistants: William Brown and Teresa Buckley 202-225-4636

Representative Todd Young, District 9


  • Ways and Means

Legislative Assistant: Andrew Terp 202-225-5315


Indiana Association of Public School Superintendents

Greg Hinshaw, Randolph Central School Corporation, Legislative Committee Chairperson

J.T.Coopman, Executive Director 317-639-0336

Indiana Council for the Social Studies a member of the National Council for the Social Studies  

Powered by Wild Apricot. Try our all-in-one platform for easy membership management